Left Rotator Cuff Tear Variations - No Text

SKU: S14080

QualityDimensionsFile Type
150dpi1125 x 1500JPEG
300dpi2250 x 3000JPEG

Left Rotator Cuff Tear Variations – No Text

This exhibit depicts the anterior anatomy of the shoulder, along with six variations of supraspinatus tears. Anatomical structures include: the clavicle, coracoid process, acromion process, coracoacromial ligament, supraspinatus, subscapularis, humerus, biceps brachii, and the scapula. The rotator cuff consists of four major muscle tendons: the supraspinatus, the infraspinatus, the subscapularis, and the teres minor. Of the four rotator cuff tendons, the supraspinatus is most frequently subjected to tearing, particularly at its insertion site on the greater tuberosity of the humerus. Common variations of supraspinatus tears are partial tears, crescent tears, acute L-shaped tears, irregular crescent tears, chronic L-shaped tears, and inferior (articular surface) tears.